Spice up your blogging.

17Mar09

So there are some things I’ve noticed that I’m not doing that I really should be. Here’s my list about how I (& you) can spice up your blogging:

1. Include pictures – We all need a little visual stimulation!

2. Include a relevant video clip – If you’re having problems explaining something, see if someone has a video explaining it.

3. Guest posts – Is there a blogger who you really dig how they write? Ask them to guest post for you!

4. Interviewing – Do you admire what someone else is doing? Interview them for your blog, get into their head.

5. Ask your audience questions – Have a pressing topic on your mind? Turn your blog over to your audience and let the comments be the meat of your post.

6. Try video blogging (aka vlogging) – I’ll admit, still scared to try this one. I don’t like how I look on film, but that doesn’t mean that I have to be the center of it right? I could do a vlog demonstrating something w/o having to take a million screenshots.

7. Try surveying your audience – It’s a good way to get a sense of what your audience cares about.

8. Do a feature – Have a topic that you think will take more than one post? Make it a feature of your blog for a few weeks. If people like it they have a reason to come back, I just wouldn’t make it the only topic you post on in a week.

9. Turn your tweets into a blog post – Did you recently go to a cool event that you think your audience would be interested in? Then turn your tweets into a blog post using TweetRemote (Thanks to Mashable for the info) or LoudTwitter (nod to the SocialFish)

10. Lists – They are easy to write, provided you have a focused topic. 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this list!

One last thing… I realized in the middle of writing this post that it had a lot of components that were on a bookmark I received from the SocialFish during their blogging workshop. So I want to thank them for subconsciously implanting information into my head for this blog post. You both rock. 😉

~Lynn

Blogging Style: List Blogging
10 down, 15 to go.

2 Responses to “Spice up your blogging.”

  1. Thank you as always for the link love 🙂

  2. Anytime, you guys rock!


Leave a Reply

