I feel a little less guilty…

10Aug10

… now that I read Amber Nausland’s recent post on Brass Tack Thinking.

I’ve been a bad blogger lately. Well at least on this blog. I’ve been a *bit* better on my theatre blog, but I’m also in the midst of “hell week” for the show I’m directing.

I have had tremendous guilt about not posting lately, though there are many abandoned drafts waiting for me to give some love. It’s just been hard to finish a post with so much going on in my life. Though the unplugging has been nice, because, as Amber says, sometimes you have to unplug to realize why you plugin in the first place.

Good news is that I will more than likely be live blogging from ASAE Annual, which is in about a week and a half. For some reason, live blogging events has been my normal m.o. lately, so I hope you enjoy the posts.

In the mean time, enjoy this about a woman epically quitting her job via a dray erase board and company email. It is a bit NSFW, but not to the proportions of Steven Slater.

2 Responses to “I feel a little less guilty…”

  1. It’s great to hear you’ll probably be blogging at the Annual Meeting, Lynn! If you need any assistance at all either before the meeting or onsite, just let me know–I’ll be in LA and I’ll be happy to help you if I can. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to say hi in person, too (maybe at one of the tweetups?).

    Good luck with your show!

  2. Lisa,

    You are always so awesome and helpful. You, Peter, Reggie and the others are GREAT ambassadors for ASAE.

    I’m planning on being at the authors reception and of course the YAP party. So I have a feeling we’ll run into each other. 🙂

    Thanks for the good luck (and the comment)!

    ~Lynn


Leave a Reply

